The First Online Tamil Lifestyle Magazine

TamilCulture Is Celebrating Its Third Anniversary!

Author:   |  Published: August 22, 2014  |  Leave your thoughts

Today marks 3 years since the official launch of TamilCulture and we’re so happy to be celebrating this milestone with our amazing readers and contributors.

From an idea for a blog that would inspire dialogue amongst Tamils, to a website that now averages over 25 000 unique visitors and 65 000 page views each month, we’ve come a long way.

Check out some of our favourite articles below, and let us know what your favourite pieces have been and what you would like to see on the site!

To Be Or Not to Bindi http://tamilculture.ca/bindi/

Why It’s Important to Learn Tamil http://tamilculture.ca/why-its-important-to-learn-tamil/

You Know You’re at a Tamil Wedding When…http://tamilculture.ca/you-know-youre-at-a-tamil-wedding-when/

A Trip Back to the Tamil Period http://tamilculture.ca/a-trip-back-to-the-tamil-period-2/

What is Arwi (Arabic Tamil)? http://tamilculture.ca/what-is-arwi-arabic-tamil/

The Astonishing Links Between Tamil and Japanese http://tamilculture.ca/astonishing-link-tamil-japanese/

Top 25 Signs You are Tamil http://tamilculture.ca/top-25-signs-you-are-tamil/

Frozen Values: Is the Tamil Diaspora Caught in a Time Warp? http://tamilculture.ca/frozen-values-is-the-tamil-diaspora-caught-in-a-time-warp/

Are You Catholic or Are You Hindu? A Personal Reflection of How I Understand My Religious Identity http://tamilculture.ca/are-you-catholic-or-are-you-hindu-a-personal-reflection-of-how-i-understand-my-religious-identity/

These 2 Entrepreneurs Are Managing Corporate Jobs While Launching a Saree Business http://tamilculture.ca/these-2-entrepreneurs-are-managing-corporate-jobs-while-launching-a-saree-business/

How Tamil are You? http://tamilculture.ca/how-tamil-are-you/

In the Business of Praising and Panning Films, Critic Radheyan Simonpillai http://tamilculture.ca/business-praising-panning-films-critic-radheyan-simonpillai/

International Women’s Day 2014 – Inspiring Change http://tamilculture.ca/international-womens-day-2014-inspiring-change/

13 Struggles You Face When You Have A Big Family http://tamilculture.ca/13-struggles-face-big-family/